The Canberra Archery Club is Canberra's premier archery Club. Established in 1962, the Club boasts a proud history and tradition of archery development in the ACT and surrounding areas.

If you want to learn archery, our Come-and-Try page provides information about our beginners sessions as well as our come-and-try programs we offer to schools and groups.

Becoming a member is easy, our Members page provides information for new members as well as current members.

Have a look around our site and let us know how we may assist you to take up the sport or to improve your archery skills.

Follow us on face

Andy MacDonald's Archery Photos


2016 Australia Day Tournament

The format for the upcoming event will be:

Saturday 23 January - 1440 rounds

Sunday 24 January - 720 rounds followed by elimination match play. The day 2 event is a qualifying tournament for the Australian Match Play series. If you want to be involved in the match play series, you must enter the Open Divisions on Day 2.

Attached is the event program and information.


To enter you can either:

See the program for payment details

Any questions, send us an email to entries@archery.com.au.

Annual General Meeting

The 2015-16 Committee positions are:

Working Bees:

Working bees have been scheduled for the followng days:

Each working bee starts at 9am. The main activity to be undertaken will be target maintenance.

Club Christmas Party

This year's party will be held on Saturday 12 December at 1pm - after the working bee. More details later.

Next Committee meeting

The next Club committee meeting will be held on Saturday 19 December at 12pm.

President's Shoot

The next President's shoot will be on Sunday December, starting at 9am. The following President's shoot will be in February 2016.

Club Security

Last person to leave the Club must ensure all doors are shut, the security system is turned on and the toilets are locked. Shut the gate on the way out.

Club shooting Calendar

Updates have been made for the remainder of the year. See the Events page.



Site last updated: 14 November 2015